• Home
  • News
  • EXCALIBUR trip to Reykjavik . Exposition to the Iceland National Gallery.
EXCALIBUR trip to Reykjavik . Exposition to the Iceland National Gallery.

5.5.2022

EXCALIBUR trip to Reykjavik . Exposition to the Iceland National Gallery.

Thanks to the collaboration with Anna Fabrizi and Moreno Ratti of the InMarmo Gallery, we are pleased to announce that the UPSCALE event will be held from 5 to 15 May 2022 at the National Gallery of Iceland in Reykjavik. Our marble table lamp EXCALIBUR will be exposed in this collective exhibition of selected artists and designers who pay homage in their works to the uniqueness of a raw material such as marble.

Foreign participants in the exhibition are known for their unique approach to the use of marble, in their design and artistic creation. Visitors will then have an invaluable opportunity to see some of the best artists in the world. The exhibition is held on the premises of the National Gallery of Iceland.

On May 5th at 3:00 pm Luciano Massari, artist and rector of the University of the Arts of Carrara, will give a lesson in the Hverfisgata 15 House Museum, where he will talk about the nature of Carrara marble and its artistic value through the centuries.

Participants
Andrea & Simone Dell'Amico www.studioformart.com
Anna Fabrizi - InMarmo Gallery of Carrara
Karin Reichmuth www.karin-reichmuth.kleio.com/
Lotte Breithaupt by Thea Design www.thea-design.it
Luciano Massari www.lucianomassari.com
Moreno Ratti www.morenoratti .com
Ólafsdóttir www.olafs-dottir.com
Paolo Ulian www.paoloulian.it
Sigga Heimis www.siggaheimis.com
Sindri Gunnarsson
Systa Björnsdóttir www.systa.me

We thank Sigga Heimis as project manager, Anna Fabrizi for bringing Excalibur to Iceland through the clouds, and Moreno Ratti for the skill and professionalism with which he dedicated himself to our dream.

Copyright 2022 - LUXELT s.r.l. • P.IVA 03171280138 • Privacy PolicyCookies Policy